Journal Book no…3

**note~I was suppose to post this in February, I completely forgot this one.

I create another journal book. This time I was inspire by looking at others art journal pages. And since I have been try to journal as much as possible this year. It has help alot to get out on paper. So I want to make one but felt discourage because of the incident with the first one. So I took some card board cut out the shape, glue, paint and add pages to it. My most proud moment was threading in the pages. I remember that some where I read that I was suppose to wax the thread/yarn before sewing it in so I did and it work. The funny thing is the last two hole are not aligned with the other holes.   I guess I almost there but like they say practice makes perfect. I add embellishment like a tag, pocket, yarns (to tie it close) and 2 little art card.

Leave a comment