March Arts

March is National Craft Month and I decide to take what I have around the house and use it in my art. The materials I use is workbooks pages, newspaper, books pages, shoe boxes, cardboard boxes, shred paper and anything else that I feel will be useful. I have use commercial postcards from the mail in the past to do small art. I like to experiment with different material to use for my painting it can be fun and creative. It give me chance to see what I like and don’t like to use and of course trial and error in my progress of creating something different and unique each time. Since March came and went I didn’t get a chance to post my march arts so here is four playful painting with these materials and colors.  I had hits and miss with them which it okay. It helps me when I get stuck or don’t feel like painting to continue playing.

Leave a Reply

