Calm Blue

One of my favorite color is blue and the other day I went crazy with it. The reason I say this is because I use this color in three different paintings. I always felt that blue has a calming affect so I use it in this painting. I even wrote the word CALM to the painting. I guess it will help in those moment when I am anxious during the day. I took a dark blue with white and lighten it so it can look like a sky blue. The splash color is the true color. I didn’t use the original color as much in this painting as I would have. You can see what the canvas first color was before I painted over it.

Leave a Reply

