Playing with colors

Materials I use:

card board, newspaper ads, punch hole, acrylic paints, and tacky glue.

I do love playing with colors. I like to see which ones pop and which ones compliment each other. This painting has a flow to it and again I added texture to it to give it a weird effect. I layer the ads paper first before adding in small rectangle shapes. Then I use a punch hole to make holes and use the dots as well to it. I also layer colors each time I glue paper to it before deciding when I wanted to stop. This one was all experimental project that I didn’t have an idea how I wanted it to look. I just wanted to use the material and see what I would come up with.  It is one my favorite.

Leave a Reply

