Challenging Myself

In September, I was doing some fall cleaning around the apartment and realize that I don’t have canvas or cardboard boxes to use in my art. I started to use paper folders and manilla envelopes but only had a few and got bored. I look at my art journal that I started a while ago. (Sorry for the crappy pics, it my cell phone camera.)

(This is one of the paper folder art I did.)

I thought it would be more fun to do and I really enjoy myself along the way. I did a few pages and wrote some quotes that I like for inspiration. Anyway, the last day of September, I thought more about it and this would challenge me by doing art journals once day for a year. I got inspire by someone who does art everyday even if she don’t feel like it or not in the mood and someone who did a art journal pages for a year. I thought there a challenge I can see myself doing. I have to say that life always seem to get in your way when you have a dream and you feel like give up on it but this time, this time I going to do it.

The challenge is I have old notebooks that I can use to make the art journals. I would use four pages in which two will be glue together to make the pages thick and this will absorb the paint easily. Then two pages will be enough room to do a piece. I can do anything on them and if I want I can write a quote or whatever I am feeling at that moment. I will post them here so you can see my process and how much I have grown.

Here are the first ones I did before the challenge. Again, sorry for the crappy photos. The quotes read,

“You can do anything as long as you set your mind to it & Anything is possible.”

“Follow Your Passion! Self Expression! Express Yourself! & Look Within Yourself You Will Find It!”

 

(Goodbye with the old and Welcome the new.)

I’m really excite about this and can’t wait to get started. I’m going to post the 7 days once a week for your viewing pleasure and the following week another 7 days of the art journal entries. I’m getting ideas already on what I want to do. Wish me luck that I don’t stop and keep going on this challenge. I love a challenge that I enjoy doing and having fun along the way.

See ya next time.

Leave a Reply

