Week #1 Art Journal Adventure Begins

It been a few days and I have been more inspire to make them. I must say I’m very proud and enjoying myself. The only things is I haven’t wrote anything in them I just love the creative part more than writing. Don’t get me wrong I have journals that I write in all the time but that when I want to get something off my chest. It feels so satisfying the only thing I can think of writing is how much the process of these art journal pages is making me feel. Sometimes I just sit down and just do it. There is no plan what I want to make. I just go with it and after I finish I just leave it be.

Day 01

Day 02

Day 03

Day 04

Day 05

I can’t tell you how satisfying this has been for me. I did miss two days because it was a weekend that I went away which I’m not upset about it. I can see myself using these two missing days when I’m in the moment of wanting to do two pages on the same day. I get the feeling it will happen because once I’m in the groove there is no stopping me. The art journal pages are pretty simple there is few detail but I feel I can go back at any time and add more to it.  I can’t wait to show you the others. Each one unique and different in there style. After 17 art journals, I haven’t skip a beat. I feel like in trying something new has brought my style into a whole new level. It has open doors to something quite different to waiting for inspiration to come. I have let go of being afraid of show my work and to dream of a world of colors in my life.

Leave a Reply

