Week 3 ~ My Art into a whole new level

(Sorry for being slow with the weather and things being a bit crazy here that I didn’t get a chance to post. Now I can finally put up my work in process of 365 days of art journals. Again a reminder, I am using my cell phone camera.)

Materials used:  notebook, sponges, brushes, acrylic paints, glue, and water.

In week three, it felt like the next level of creating for me has been a growing and exploring progress. I did some nice art journal pages that felt like I was flowing and alive with it. There are a few okay ones. All in all, it was exciting week in exploring new ways to play with color and technique with these pages. I did write in them at first but then I cover it with paint. I trying the deep emotions underneath the expression of colors. I use it more in week four which it gave a deeper meaning to expressing one self. There is so much richness and love behind each one. I never thought this would deepen my love of being an artist.

Day 14

Day 15

Day 16

Day 17

Day 18

Day 19

Day 20

Day 21

Leave a Reply

