Art Journal Pages…15-21

0922131220a

0922131220c

0922131221

0922131221b

0922131223b

0922131224

0922131225a

I have a dirty secret. It one that I’m not proud of. Since I started to do my new book with layering, I have been doing something more than before. I been picking up scraps of paper from the streets. Don’t judge me. It becoming an addict I’m having. I have found dry cleaning slips, parking tickets, bus pass, little notes, appointment card, free car wash card, playing cards, trading card game, and scratch tickets. Okay so it not a lot but it can be distracting. I was hoping to use it as my layering piece to my art journal but I’m finding it hard to glue it to the book. I was thinking to use it as part of the piece after I’m done painting like an accessory part. I’m still not sure yet how to use it. I been checking out others art journal and I want mine to look like that. It so frustrating. Oh well, I guess I continue exploring and practicing until it becomes natural.

4 thoughts on “Art Journal Pages…15-21

  1. I love adding papers too. I seldom paint anything without adding at least a small bit of collage, even if it gets covered up under all the paint. Nice pages! Looks like you are having fun!

Leave a Reply

