Book 4, Pages 22-28

0922131226

0922131226c

0922131227a

0922131228b

0922131229

0922131229a

0922131229d

This week I found out that yes I can draw I just get in the way. There are times I get so nervous to draw a face the doubt set in and my drawing comes out hideous in my eyes. I had to do a drawing for a project and I want to make it cartoonish so I looked around for some inspiration. The first drawing came out so-so after much frustration. I was amazed that the second one looked even better.  I did a double take when I looked at it again that I thought “I made this?” I can be really hard on myself when it comes to drawing faces and people. I feel like a kid learning to draw for the first time.  This has become a learning experience for me that now I approach it with openness and playfulness.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

