The one thing I love about art is the colors.

0821141123a

Being able to express myself can be freeing but the colors is my absolute favorite. I always find inspiration around me everyday like in clothing, nature, videos, signs, and other art. I have to stop and take notes of the colors I see to use in my next art projects.

When I use three or four colors, it like a combination of light and dark that balance each other out. The more I do this in my art journals,  I notice new ways to create things differently but also I open up to new ways in doing it.

There is something about using different colors can bring an understanding that colors is more than just colors. It brings out not only emotions but gives it room to be felt, heard, and speak. This is why I love using colors in my art.

 

Leave a Reply

