My favorite supply to work with is…

0909131239I probably have said this many times before but I can’t help to say it over and over again. My favorite supply to work with is paper. I enjoy acrylic paints and brushes as much as any artists but gluing paper into my art journal and canvas is one of the most favorite thing to do. Its simple to do and very therapeutic for me. The acrylic paints gets absorb from the paper faster. I call it preparing my page before adding colors and design.

0909131242

I think it gives it a background affect to the art but it also gives it texture, well, to me it does. I can’t help to run my fingers across it on the canvas and move the page a bit to see how thick it feels on my art journal. My seven art journal was dedicated to gluing all sorts of paper. I used envelopes, manila envelopes, newsletters, newspapers, white pages, advertisements, letters, magazines, calendars and etc. I can go on and on with all the different papers I use. Its something I enjoy and can’t help to let others know about. This is why I love using papers as a layering affect.

 

4 thoughts on “My favorite supply to work with is…

Leave a Reply

